This year’s Order of Chinggis Khaan (the highest award of Mongolia) will be awarded to Olympic gold and silver medalist N.Tuvshinbayar.

President Kh.Battulga will present the Order of Chinggis Khaan to N.Tuvshinbayar at the State Palace on National Pride Day, which will take place on November 19.

It’s become a tradition to award the Order of Chinggis Khaan on National Pride Day, a national holiday to celebrate the birth of Chinggis Khaan. The honor is conferred to one person who has contributed greatly to strengthening Mongolia’s independence, sovereignty, and national unity, or for studying Mongolian statehood, history, culture and tradition extensively, and relaying their knowledge to younger generations and promoting it worldwide.

Chief of Staff of the President’s Office Z.Enkhbold announced the awardee on November 15, and said, “Judoka N.Tuvshinbayar won gold medal at the Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics, silver medal at the London 2012 Summer Olympics, gold medal at the Asian Games, gold medal at the Asian Judo Championships 2014 and bronze medal at the World Judo Championships 2017.”

“N.Tuvshinbayar brought the first Olympic gold medal for Mongolia on August 14, 2008, just over a month after the dark day of July 1, 2008. His victory has played an important role in restoring unity and faith among the people of Mongolia and eased the political tension of that time.”

“In 2013, N.Tuvshinbayar challenged himself in the traditional wrestling competition of the Naadam Festival. Having won six bouts, he earned the title of Ulsiin Khartsaga (State Hawk). In 2017, he upgraded his traditional wrestling title to Ulsiin Zaan (State Elephant) by defeating his rivals in seven consecutive bouts.”

“I extend my deepest respect and gratitude to Tuvshinbayar Naidan, a pride of Mongolia who was born with a fortune to conquer the arenas of the world,” he added.
Mongolia’s second President N.Bagabandi initiated the Order of Chinggis Khaan award in 2002.

Ten highly notable figures have received the Order of Chinggis Khaan to date, including the first President of Mongolia P.Ochirbat, second President N.Bagabandi, State Honored Composer B.Sharav, former Prime Minister D.Byambasuren, public and political figure R.Gonchigdorj, and former MP D.Demberel, former Prime Minister D.Sodnom, renowned physicist and chemist Kh.Namsrai, poet G.Mend-Ooyo, and State Honored Artist and opera singer G.Ariunbaatar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here