Ulsiin Avarga (State Champion) Ch.Sanjaadamba has won the traditional wrestling tournament for the Year of the Rooster, held at the Wrestling Palace on February 26. It’s Ch.Sanjaadamba’s third victory from Tsagaan Sar wrestling tournaments. The top wrestler previously won the tournament in 2010 and 2015.

A total of 256 national powerful wrestlers competed in the tournament.

Second place went to Aimgiin Arslan (Lion of Province) O.Khangai, who also came in second place in 2014.

President of Mongolia Ts.Elbegdorj, Prime Minister J.Erdenebat, Speaker of Parliament M.Enkhbold and members of Parliament watched to the Tsagaan Sar tournament and congratulated the winners.

O.Khangai and Ch.Sanjaadamba
O.Khangai and Ch.Sanjaadamba


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here