Prime Minister assigns duties to his new Cabinet ministers


Prime Minister J.Edenebat has assigned duties to his new Cabinet ministers, instructing them to take action on changes to some governmental agencies in order to eliminate functional overlaps and bureaucracy within the state’s administrative bodies, and to make state services prompt and to improve their quality.

The newly formed Cabinet will operate with 10 regulatory agencies and 17 implementing agencies.

The Prime Minister called on the new ministers to promptly begin the operations of governmental agencies which are being newly formed or re-organized, finalizing the operational strategies and structural changes being made to these agencies and their programs. New and existing governmental agencies with over 100 staff will operate with one deputy chairman, and agencies with less than 100 staff will  operate without a deputy chairman, unless stated otherwise by law.

Considering demands to run the operations of governmental agencies with additional support, the ministries must adhere to having units of organizational structures function without deputy directors and without subdivisions in their departments, with no less than seven personnel in each department.

Additionally,  the chairmen of governmental agencies will not be allowed an on-staff advisor, and should only be permitted access to the state’s smaller-sized, low-fuel consuming vehicles when executing their duties to save on budget expenditures.

Under the changes to the Cabinet’s composition and structure, the composition of the National Emergency Management Commission has been adopted. Deputy Prime Minister of Mongolia U.Khurelsukh was appointed as chairman of the commission, and the Defense Minister will serve as deputy chairman.

B.Enkh-Amgalan, Mongolian General Council to Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan, has been removed from his position and appointed Senior Advisor and Head of the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister of Mongolia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here